Start Here

butterfly eggscaterpillarpupabuterfly


Butterflies develop in four stages:

Click on image to see enlargement.

 1. Eggs

butterfly eggs

Butterfly eggs

2. Caterpillars



 3.  Chrysalis









4. Butterflies


Adult butterfly


These four stages are known as butterfly metamorphosis.  Watch this video to see how the metamorphosis happens.


Put a puzzle together to see what you already know.

Before you go to the puzzle page, read this:

  1.  Click the circle arrow at the bottom left to begin.  

  2.  Click the arrow at the top left of the puzzle page to come back to this page.

  3. Click here to go to the puzzle..

Click here to learn more.